Once your Yardi account is configured by Swiftlane Support team, you are ready to set your sync settings. Go to Integrations menu item to the left of the Admin Dashboard.
First you will click the 'Configure' button for 'Yardi' box (shown above), admins will get a list of enabled Properties as shown below:
Once Admin clicks 'Edit' for a particular property, you can then edit the default configurations as below for Yardi (all the items within the purple area will be editable configurations):
Default Groups: Admins can mark one or few Access Group(s) as 'Default Groups' (example of an Access Group that you would use is: "Residents") from your workspace/account. Any new resident added to the Site will be added to the Access Group(s) selected and will get access to all the doors to which this Access Group has access to.
Create Tenant Entry: When this is ON, for each resident added, there will be a Tenant entry created in Tenant Directory for that site (based on Tenant Directory Settings)
Tenant Directory Creation Rule: There are 3 options for Tenant Directory entry creations
- Unit Number - There will be one entry created for every unit. All the residents who have that Unit Number assigned to them will be added as recipients for that Tenant Entry. This is recommended option as it'll create only 1 entry per unit and will be easy for visitors to understand whom to call.
- First Name + Last Name + Unit Number - There will be multiple entries created for every unit in case there are multiple residents with same unit number linked to them.
- First Name + Last Name - Same as above. There will be multiple entries for same unit number.
Auto-Sync: When this option is enabled, Swiftlane will sync with PMS every 2 Hours and update user's status. If new residents are added, the resident(s) will get created as a Swiftlane User(s) and corresponding tenant entry (entries) will be created automatically. Similarly, on lease end, the users will get deactivated in Swiftlane.
The deactivated Users will not be able to access any doors, EP app, etc. The User will remain in system for 3 months (90 days) and then are deleted. Workspace admins can activate the users again manually, if needed.
Send Auto Invite: Any newly added User during auto-sync process will get email invite sent automatically and the User can start using the Swiftlane app once the User registers.
Tenant Directory Settings: These settings are mainly to define the Tenant entries to be shown on each SwiftReader. There is 1 option - Yardi Site to Swiftlane Site mapping.
If customer has only 1 SwiftReader set up at 1 site, he can directly map Yardi Site to Swiftlane Site. Here, all tenant entries created at this site will be shown in SwiftReader at that Swiftlane Site.
Once all above configurations are done, Admin can click 'Save' button. This will set the integration as 'Active' for that site and Admin will be redirected to list of Sites screen. Admin can complete the above changes to each of the properties if all Sites and Access Points are configured into one workspace/account.